The 52 members of the IEEE Fellow Committee are all IEEE Fellows representing the 10 IEEE Regions, 46 IEEE Societies/Technical Councils and various affiliations.

The IEEE Fellow Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the IEEE Board of Directors for nominees to be elevated to the grade of Fellow.

IEEE Fellow Committee Members

The 2023 Fellow Committee Members

Chair: F. Don Tan

2007

for contributions to high efficiency forward converters

Vice Chair: Isabelle Trancoso

2011

for sustained contributions to speech technology, especially in the provision of research in and resources for the Portuguese language

Members:

George Arnold

2012

for leadership in architecture and protocols for the electric grid and telecommunication networks

Moises Cases

2009

for contributions to design and noise control for power and signal distribution in digital systems

Steve Chung

2006

for contributions to reliability in ultra-thin-oxide complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS) devices

Serge Demidenko

2004

for contributions to electronic testing

Robert Doverspike

2010

for contributions to architectures, modeling, and optimization of telecommunication networks

K.V.S. Hari

2015

for contributions to high-resolution signal parameter estimation

Joseph Hughes

2007

for contributions to engineering education program development, assessment, and accreditation activities

Hai Li

2019

for contributions to neuromorphic computing systems

Yong Lian

2009

for contributions to the design of low-power high-performance digital filters

Ahmed Louri

2011

for contributions to optical interconnection networks for parallel computing

Fa-Long Luo

2016

for contributions to adaptive signal processing for hearing and multimedia applications

Gabriele Manganaro

2016

for leadership in the design of high-speed converters

Tao Mei

2019

for contributions to multimedia analysis and applications

Jovica Milanovic

2010

for contributions to power system dynamics and power quality

Dejan Milojicic

2010

for contributions to distributed systems software and mobile programming abstractions

Carlo Nucci

2007

for contributions to analysis and modeling of lightning originated phenomena in power systems

Maciej Ogorzalek

1997

for contributions to the theory, analysis, and control of nonlinear dynamic systems and chaotic phenomena

Douglas O'Shaughnessy

2006

for contributions to education in speech processing and communication

Anil Pahwa

2003

for contribution to power distribution system automation and restoration

Guo-Jun Qi

2022

for contributions to multimedia analysis and applications

Hong Qiao

2004

for contributions to media computing and leadership in content-based visual media analysis, retrieval and browsing.

Teofilo Ramos

2001

for contributions to international engineering education and for development of the Mexican Engineering Accreditation System

Sudhakar Rao

2006

for contributions to multiple beam and reconfigurable beam antenna payloads for communication satellites.

C J Reddy

2018

for leadership in simulation methods for antenna placement and co-site analysis

Gamal Refai-Ahmed

2021

for leadership in thermal management of electronics product development

Arturo Roman-Messina

2012

for contributions to analysis of electric power system

Daniel Sabin

2016

for leadership in power quality database management and analysis software

Samar Saha

2019

for contributions to compact modeling of silicon field-effect transistors

Magdalena Salazar-Palma

2014

for contributions to the application of numerical techniques to electromagnetic modeling

Dominique Schreurs

2012

for contributions to nonlinear vectorial measurement-based experimental design and modeling

Tomy Sebastian

2003

for contributions to the theory, design, and application of permanent magnet motors and drives in automotive systems

Gianluca Setti

2006

for contributions to application of nonlinear dynamics to communications, signal processing, and information technology.

Yang Shi

2017

for contributions to networked and distributed control systems

Yuriy Shmaliy

2011

for contributions to optimal methods for timekeeping and statistical theory of piezoelectric systems

Adam Skorek

2009

for contributions to electro-thermal analysis of industrial processes

Akihiko Sugiyama

2011

for contributions to speech and audio signal processing

Jan Sykulski

2010

for contributions to methods and applications of computational electromagnetics

Seishi Takamura

2019

for application of video coding

Wen Tong

2014

for leadership in the development of 3G and 4G wireless communication systems

Ljiljana Trajkovic

2005

for contributions to computer aided design tools for circuit analysis

Chonggang Wang

2019

for contributions to Internet of Things enabling technologies

Zhen Wang

2017

for contributions to statistical signal processing for multimedia security and brain data analytics

Rodney Waterhouse

2011

for contributions to microwave photonic systems and printed antennas

Yonggang Wen

2020

for contributions to cloud systems for multimedia signal processing and communications

Ke Wu

2001

for contributions to hybrid integration of planar and non-planar microwave and millimeter-wave circuits and guided-wave structures

Ruey-Beei Wu

2010

for contributions to coplanar waveguide passive components

Yuanyuan Yang

2009

for contributions to parallel and distributed computing systems

Wei Yu

2014

for contributions to optimization techniques for multiple-input-multiple-output communications

Xinghuo Yu

2008

for contributions to variable structure systems theory and applications in intelligent and complex systems

Junku Yuh

2005

for contributions to autonomous underwater robots