2023 IEEE Annual Election Results

Headshot of Kathleen Kramer

6 October - Kathleen A. Kramer has been elected as the 2024 IEEE President-Elect. Pending acceptance of the IEEE Tellers' Committee report by the IEEE Board of Directors on 19-20 November, Kramer will begin serving as IEEE President-Elect on 1 January 2024. Kramer will succeed 2024 IEEE President Thomas M. Coughlin. The other candidate for IEEE President-Elect was Roger U. Fujii.

A complete list of 2023 IEEE Annual Election results can be found on the 2023 IEEE Election website.

Meet the 2024 IEEE President-Elect Candidates Forum

The “Meet the 2024 IEEE President-Elect Candidates Forum” was held on Saturday, 12 August 2023, from 5:45 pm to 6:45 p.m. ET at the IEEE Sections Congress in Ottawa, Canada. The candidates answered questions on issues important to IEEE members. 2023 IEEE President and CEO Saifur Rahman hosted and moderated the event. View the recorded forum.

Learn more about the candidatesRoger U Fujii and Kathleen A. Kramer.



IEEE Annual Election
Contact Annual Election support staff at election@ieee.org
Update Contact Information & Communication Preferences

Update your member contact information and election communication preferences.

To avoid potential delays, members are encouraged to select electronic voting preferences, if possible. 

2023 Upcoming Election Deadlines at a Glance

30 June 2023
Ballots will be created for eligible voting members on record.

15 August 2023
Balloting for the 2023 IEEE Annual Election begins. Eligible voting members on record as of 30 June may access their ballot electronically. Print ballot packages will be provided to voters in accordance with their election communication preferences as of 30 June.

2 October 2023
Balloting ends for the 2023 IEEE Annual Election at 12:00 noon EDT USA/16:00 UTC.